Home

Image

So Valentine’s Day is just around the corner and it has to be one of the most hated and most liked days of the year. For me I will be spending my Valentine’s day watching my man cook me a nice home cooked meal and then go for a stroll along the beach.

But if you’re heading out with your loved one I have put together an outfit that will rock their socks off.

Image

For me its about keeping it simple, every time I have worn this top I get compliments its just one of those tops that is a never fail. If I can’t decide on an outfit I usually end up wearing this beauty as it goes with just about any bottom and is also the reason I invested in a black one aswell, because when you love something and it’s just right on your body type why not buy every colour there is!

Image

So yeh ok, my colour scheme is a little cliche but hey its Valentine’s Day! , we only live once so get out your red lippy and get your cliche on and have fun with it! This skirt is from the new ‘bellecurve’ line in target. I must say I have been very impressed with the way the new line is staying up to date with the latest trends. I searched far and wide for an asymmetrical skirt when they were trending like crazy about 2 months ago and I was just about to spend $40 on shipping for a $20 skirt from forever21 plus when I seen this gem pop up in my instagram feed.

Outfit Details

* Top – City Chic

*Skirt – Bellecurve @ Target

* Shoes – FSW warehouse

* Accessories – City Chic

Image

For my makeup look I wanted to keep it nice and simple on the eyes and accentuate my lips. When it doubt its always a great idea to keep it nice and simple, with a liquid eyeliner, bronzer and a bold lip and a never fail plan. For the hair I curled it using bigger parts to create a natural wavy curve with my cone shaped curler.

I hope you have enjoyed! What are you guys up to for the big V day? let me know in the comments πŸ™‚ and remember don’t stress and have fun with it!

Xx A La Curvy

Image

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

12 thoughts on “Aussie Curves – Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

