Home

So myself, I don’t actually own too many designer bags, I know when to spend my quality money on things I define as investment pieces. But other then that I love a good bargain or dupe, something that works just as well at the fraction of the price. I guess you could say my inner commerce nerd is coming out in this post but sometimes I just can’t justify spending thousands on something that I could easily leave on the bus, for myself personally I would rather spend that money putting a deposit down on an apartment or house and investing in a more long term asset. But hey before I bore you to sleep with ma commerce let me get into the dupes!

 

First dupe is the Chanel quilted shoulder bag.

Image

I was first introduced to the Chanel shoulder bag when I was watching ‘The Hills’ (LC for the win!) but I think its pretty clear that Lauren Conrad is the Queen of the Chanel shoulder bag, she really does rock it with class with a side of trendy edge. Here is where you can find a similar bag for a fraction of the price.

Image

Designer bag – Chanel 

Cheaper option – ASOS.com

 

Second dupe is Céline luggage tote bag.

Image

nearly every celebrity owns a Céline these days, just a classy nicely structured bag which has caught the eye of so many celebrities.

Where to buy the dupe

Image

 

Designer bag – Céline bag

Cheaper option – Dailylook.com bag

 

Third dupe is the one and the only the Hermès birkin bag.

Image

seriously do I need to say more? this bag is probably one of the most popular designer bags and it comes with a price tag with some of the bags coming to $200,000 plus! yep! whaaaaaat!

 

Where to buy

Image

 

Designer bag – Hermès birkin bag.

Cheaper option – Colette tote bag 

 

BUT if you’re like c’mon Jess I want the real thang, i’ve got your back! I have done some researching and found a 52 week saving plan to help us budget minded chickas out. The way it works is, its a 52 weeks savings plan so for example for week 1 you put $1 away week 2 you put $2 … week 33 you put $33 and so on eventually you’ll end up with $1,378 in the bank to buy whatever goodies you have in mind!

click here for a printable version to keep track of your savings over the 52 weeks!

 

Also side note I’m now on facebook! woohoo, please come and check it out and ‘like’ my page makes it so much easier to link you guys up with my blog posts and stuff 🙂 >>> A La Curvy Facebook <<<

 

X x A La Curvy

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Designer handbag dupes

  1. Such a good post Jess!! I love a good designer dupe! I think the most I’ve ever spent on a bag is a $50! I am a cheapskate. I also love that savings plan. A friend told me about a few months ago. We are going to start this week.

    • Awesome glad you love it! I’m the same and it’s a really easy savings plan even if you wanted to do it and save up money for your Christmas shopping it’s a good guide to follow 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

